New Greater Hume Council Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Published on 12 January 2022


Congratulations to Greater Hume Council’s 2022 Mayor, Cr Tony Quinn and Deputy Mayor, Cr Annette Schilg.

The first Greater Hume Council meeting was held last night, Tuesday, 11 January, 2022 since the Council elections on 4 December 2021. Newly elected Councillors, Cr Ian Forrest and Cr Ashley Lindner were welcomed to their first Council meeting.

Council takes this opportunity to thank our long-serving outgoing Mayor, Cr Heather Wilton and Deputy Mayor, Cr Doug Meyer OAM for their leadership during their tenure.

Councillors were required to take an oath, before the commencement of the Council meeting where the election of Mayor, Deputy Mayor and appointments of Delegates occurred along with general business. To read the minutes from the Greater Hume Council meeting, please click here.

Greater Hume Councillors are:

North Ward

  • Mr Ian Forrest
  • Mr Doug Meyer, OAM
  • Mrs Annette Schilg, Deputy Mayor

West Ward

  • Mr Matthew Hicks
  • Mr Ashley Linder
  • Mrs Jenny O'Neill

East Ward

  • Mrs Lea Parker
  • Mr Tony Quinn, Mayor
  • Mrs Heather Wilton


For information and contact details for each of the Councillors, please click here.

Tagged as: