Councillors

Contact details for Councillors of Greater Hume Council.

Heather Wilton

Mayor

Cr Heather Wilton 7 Dec 2016 (1).jpg

  • Telephone02 6036 2610
  • Email hwilton@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileInvolved in a number of community committees, Heather enjoys being actively involved in the community to ensure good representation for all residents.

Doug Meyer

Deputy Mayor

Cr Doug Meyer 7 Dec 2016 (4).jpg

  • Telephone0429 690 999
  • Email dmeyer@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileAwarded an OAM in January 2009 for services to the community primarily through Henty Machinery Field Days. Recipient of an Honorary Paul Harris Fellow Award from Rotary International 2018.

Matt Hicks

Councillor

Cr Matt Hicks 7 Dec 2016.jpg

  • Telephone0419 602 780
  • Email mhicks@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileMatt operates a small farm north of Walla Walla in the South ward and has a keen interest in both the village and rural aspects of Greater Hume.

Jenny O'Neill

Councillor

Cr Jenny O'Neill 7 Dec 2016 (1).jpg

  • Telephone02 6026 3417
  • Email joneill@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileJenny has been a teacher at St John's Lutheran School, Jindera for more than 20 years and has represented both Hume Shire and now Greater Hume Council as a Councillor since 2004.

Denise Osborne

Councillor

Cr Denise Osborne 7 Dec 2016 (1).jpg

  • Telephone 02 6026 3381
  • Email dosborne@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileDenise has been an elected representative in local government for more than 25 years and served as Greater Hume Council Mayor from September 2006 through to September 2012 having previously represented the Hume Shire before amalgamation.

Lea Parker

Councillor

Cr-Lea-Parker.jpg

  • Telephone0427 362 723
  • Email lparker@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileElected in an East Ward By-election on 24 November 2018, Lea is locally born and raised in the Holbrook district. Married to Russell who is a 5th generational farmer and raising our 4 children in the amazing district. Lea has over 20 years' experience in rural and retail businesses and is heavily involved with the local community.

Terry Weston

Councillor

Cr Terry Weston 7 Dec 2016 (2).jpg

  • Telephone0407 933 127
  • Email tweston@greaterhume.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileTerry was elected to Greater Hume Council's North Ward in the 2016 elections and hopes to bring to Council a fair, caring and progressive approach for the Greater Hume Council.