Community Recycling Centres

Waste and Recycling Depots

Waste disposal sites and transfer stations are located throughout the Shire for the convenience of ratepayers. 

Council operates transfer stations or landfill sites at Burrumbuttock, Brocklesby, Culcairn, Gerogery, Henty, Holbrook, Jindera and Mullengandra.

Operating times vary depending on the transfer station or landfill site.

See Landfill Information (includes Opening Times and Charges) for additional information.


Community Recycling Station

Residents can now drop off the following household problem waste items for FREE disposal:
  • Mobile phones
  • Household batteries
  • Flouro light globes
  • Smoke detectors

Only household quantities of the above materials will be accepted.

Dangerous goods and items other than those listed will not be accepted.
By separating your problem wastes and taking them to your local recycling station, you are helping to improve recycling, reducing waste to landfill and looking after your local environment.